Are you the publisher? Claim or contact us about this channel


Embed this content in your HTML

Search

Report adult content:

click to rate:

Account: (login)

More Channels


Showcase


Channel Catalog


(Page 1) | 2 | 3 | 4 | newer

    0 0

    'You've either got an ear for accents, or you haven't.' Heard this before? While it's true that some actors have a terrific aptitude for picking up accents swiftly and easily, working with accents is also a skill that ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 3 October 2015 - Sunday, 4 October 2015


    0 0

    Seven Year Twitch, by David Lewis Fran arranges a dinner party and cooks an aubergine parmigiana. Husband Terry fails to turn up because he is searching for a Yellow-bellied Flycatcher in Norfolk. This is the last ...

    Auckland | Sunday, 6 September 2015


    0 0

    This course is about connecting the actor to their emotional impulses. Often from the pressures of performing we begin to lose connection with the actual impulse that is generated when we allow ourselves to arrive fully ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 29 August 2015 - Sunday, 30 August 2015


    0 0

    Howick Little Theatre and Creative Communities NZ/Auckland Council are proud to bring you Lighting Design – for beginners and intermediate lighting practitioners with Nik Janiurek – An award-winning lighting ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 25 July 2015 - Saturday, 8 August 2015


    0 0

    At 29, Helen has a vital operation that stops her from having what she desperately wants: a child. Her younger sister Claudia gives her a wonderful gift when she agrees to be a surrogate mother. But what happens when, ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 11 July 2015 - Saturday, 1 August 2015


    0 0
  • 10/07/15--20:00: The Leaf Jar
  • The Leaf Jar A new drama by Alex Gleed Directed by Regan Crummer You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have Peter is a man who seems to have it all. But when the harsh truth ...

    Auckland | Wednesday, 7 October 2015 - Sunday, 11 October 2015


    0 0
  • 09/12/15--20:00: Mary's Wedding
  • In this New Zealand premiere of one of Canada's most-performed plays, a thunderstorm creates a chance meeting between two teenagers, both seeking shelter in the same barn in rural Canada. She's an English immigrant; he's ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 12 September 2015 - Saturday, 3 October 2015


    0 0
  • 11/07/15--14:00: Gloria's Handbag
  • Written by Helen Moulder & Sue Rider Directed by Sue Rider Starring Helen Moulder “It’s imperative to have a good handbag when you’re on the way out!” What would you think if your elderly mother suddenly ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 7 November 2015


    0 0

    The Auckland Premiere of Justin Eade's comedy – Directed by Alex Gleed Please read the play in full and prepare a short scene or scenes that you believe showcases the character/characters you are auditioning for. ...

    Auckland | Sunday, 29 November 2015


    0 0

    Seven Year Twitch A comedy by David Lewis Directed by Julian Harrison Fran arranges a dinner party but husband Terry fails to turn up because he is searching for a yellow-bellied flycatcher. This is the last straw ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 14 November 2015 - Saturday, 5 December 2015


    0 0
  • 01/09/16--10:00: Sound Design Workshop
  • Sound Design Workshop with Hanneke Beets – Howick Little Theatre’s lighting and sound supervisor Where: Howick Little Theatre, Lloyd Elsmore Park, 1 Sir Lloyd Drive, Pakuranga When: Saturday, January 9 ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 9 January 2016 - Saturday, 23 January 2016


    0 0

    That Face A drama about a dysfunctional family Auditions: Sunday, 6 December, at 10.30am Season: 21 - 25 March, 2016 That Face is a two-act play written by Polly Stenham. It premièred at the Royal Court Theatre ...

    Auckland | Sunday, 6 December 2015


    0 0
  • 04/02/16--14:00: By The Way It's My Birthday
  • Don't miss this one public performance of a play starring a cast of 'six of the best' that is bursting at the seams with allegedly hysterical or possibly histrionic comedy. All proceeds will be deposited into the bank ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 2 April 2016


    0 0
  • 03/23/16--20:00: That Face
  • That Face Written by Polly Stenham Directed by David Inglis A drama about a dysfunctional family Boarding school student Mia has drugged a fellow student. The school has sent for her father from Hong Kong. Henry, ...

    Auckland | Wednesday, 23 March 2016 - Saturday, 26 March 2016


    0 0

    Central Otago Man Directed by Alex Gleed A humorous tale about Central Otago farmer Tryfen Gribilco, who is running a bungy-jumping platform with a young, by-the-book offsider, Marty Wellings. Tryfen is perfectly ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 27 February 2016 - Saturday, 19 March 2016


    0 0

    Peter James’s The Perfect Murder A thriller adapted by Shaun McKenna Directed by Nathan Hey Victor and his wife Joan have been married for a long time. But their marriage has reached crisis point and Victor ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 7 May 2016 - Saturday, 28 May 2016


    0 0

    Ladies in Lavender From the screenplay by Charles Dance, adapted by Shaun McKenna Directed By Terry Hooper Auditions: 1st of May 10am to 1pm at Howick Little Theatre, 1 Sir Lloyd Drive, Lloyd Elsmore Park, Pakuranga, ...

    Auckland | Sunday, 1 May 2016


    0 0

    Melissa Mills has trained with the best in the business, including Tony Stockwell and Lisa Williams and became an accredited medium in 2015. Melissa has a truly remarkable gift and ability to bring the love, comfort, ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 30 April 2016


    0 0
  • 06/01/16--20:00: Crave By Sarah Kane
  • Set in an unnamed city from which voices and images spring, Crave is a poetic drama that charts the disintegration of a human mind under the pressures of love, loss and desire."Kane’s gift is to make us stare truth ...

    Auckland | Wednesday, 1 June 2016 - Saturday, 4 June 2016


    0 0

    Howick Little Theatre and Creative Communities NZ/Auckland Council are proud to bring you: The Craft of Acting – developing acting craft to improve the actor’s performance with Jennifer Ward-Lealand – one ...

    Auckland | Saturday, 6 August 2016 - Sunday, 7 August 2016


(Page 1) | 2 | 3 | 4 | newer